Mocked for pleasure

Focus on your purpose

Focus on your purpose

So I am watching the weekend sports highlights, the show was on a break and for some odd reason my eyes were still fixed on the screen as if I was waiting for something to come on. I could hear my wife speak but could not get what she was talking about, I could not bring myself to turn my head and ask her what she had been talking about. The more I watch the TV the more I see a theme on men, it’s as if we are brain-dead moving logs with no power to reason and no concept of common sense. It hits me, for the past hour, the commercials I watched either were for down talking men or glorifying women, the family focused commercials are few and far between. It’s shocking how marketing has found to make money by bashing men, really subtle but evident.

What is irritating me is how it is acceptable, for the past few months if not years we have watched issues like gays rights being pushed through media outlets. It is politically incorrect to discriminate and call someone gay for doing dumb things yet we can call men dogs with impunity. If something is unacceptable for one group, it should be standard for everyone, no exceptions. The media clowns men, they call names and lump all men as absentee fathers, we have been grouped and are no better than the sum of those who do wrong. Men have been lumped into one group, we are portrayed as idiots, we are humiliated and then people wonder why it is easy for men to walk out of relationships.

The notion that men cannot commit, that men have commitment issues is a very none credible stance pushed by frustrated individuals who have either been mishandled or dumped by a man. I doubt all men have commitment issues because I don’t and I have a lot of men like me. My in laws have just celebrated 40years of marriage, my parents also join that elite group of people who have gone the distance. Take away nothing from those like me at 7yrs or 3 years of marriage but the Generals as I call them are those who have gone the distance. I know that in this A.D.D culture we live in relationships do not last past 5years, we want something new every other year. I am sure, we’ll make it rock sure that we still have men committed to marriage, I am one of them.

Excuse me for the Holy anger but I am sick o watching men being down graded, we are literally abused all in the name of marketing. I am not a beer drinker, I am not a smoker, I do not think life is all about sport, I am more than the sum of men who fail their families, I am not an absentee dad, I am a provider for my family so please enough of the demeaning commercials.

Enough is enough, it’s time to advertise the product not clown the men, don’t even get me started about the kind of men shown on TV, that is another topic on its own. The time is now to stop showing me as idiots, stop using antidotes as the main topic, idiot men are the exception not the norm and that is the fact.

I fail to see why there is a need to showcase men as idiots, not only that, I also fail to see how there is an expectation for me to do well when they have already been portrayed as failures. The double standard is just astonishing. Men are strong characters, they are lovers, friends and more men have integrity than you can shake a stick at. The time is now to stop selling products by showcasing men as idiots.

Disclaimer: this is not me endorsing women being portrayed as less than human, I’m simply responding to the culture that has shown it to be okay to look men Down and portray them as fools.

Comments
3 Responses to “Mocked for pleasure”
  1. I have been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours nowadays, yet I by no means found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s lovely worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters
    and bloggers made excellent content material as you did, the internet might be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

  2. Ray Ruzvidzo says:

    Man of God ,my brother,what a piece ,a master piece you have wrote here.Keep the fire and I’m sure this passion will lead you bloom where you are planted!

    Very very very inspirational piece of work!

    MAY GOD ENLARGE YOUR TERITORY.

    Speak soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Archived blogs

Breakthrough Is Imminent

Your Breakthrough tip of the week

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

