Partner up with those of integrity & character

I have learnt not to make excuses in life, to me, life is the study if attention and certainly I do pay attention. They are enough people who have gone before me, enough books that have been written, movies that have been played and stories told for me to pay attention to. There is no excuse, at least for me, when I fail it’s either because I did not believe in what I was doing, I was not committed enough or plainly that I did not study enough and research on it.

Hear me, foundations should be built and established but above the foundation is the structure and it too should be built. Let me make this a little clearer, research, working hard, making an effort are all foundational issues, part of the structure is who you have as friends. People who you spend time around influence you, those who influence you determine how you act and who you become. Your friends without uttering a word will speak into your life by what they do. Many times it’s what your friends do that influence you than what they say.

When I was in High School I made some really dumb choices, yes I did. I wanted to fit in so I had questionable friends and because they were not people of character, I eventually got into trouble. I nearly lost out on life, nearly passed away in an accident (drove a car without a licence and was a passenger with a non licensed driver). My friends were one thing in front of teachers and parents and another alone, it was night and day how they behaved in different settings.

People without integrity and character will do anything and everything to get ahead even the things that degrade ones character. They will steal, curse, cheat and whatever else they can just to stay ahead and survive. Honourable people will encourage, uplift, teach, honour, respect and uphold things of value. When you are around people of character and integrity you cannot help but want to be like them, you cannot help but be like them. Character and integrity will bring you success even when you are not chasing after it, they open doors that you would not otherwise open with money, influence or Witt.

Comments
One Response to “Partner up with those of integrity & character”
  1. An outstanding share! І havee jսst forwarded tɦіs onto a co-worker who
    waѕ Ԁoing a little homework on thiѕ. And Һe actuаlly oгdered mme breakfast Ƅecause Ӏ
    found itt foг him… lol. Sο lett me reword tɦis…. Thankѕ for thе meal!!
    Βut yeah, tɦanx for spending time to talk abօut thiѕ isue hеre on your web page.

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Archived blogs

Breakthrough Is Imminent

Your Breakthrough tip of the week

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

