Work on what you can control and don’t worry about what you can’t

I am a control craving person, I always want to be in control and never want to feel like it’s all beyond me. Yes, I am one of those people who always want to know where I would be stepping before stepping out, I was never one to step out then look at what I had stepped on.

Let me be clear, I am the guy who would drive to any place in the Country if I was alone. I will only fly because I am travelling with the wife, I will not go on a cruise because I have no clue who is steering this huge machine, I fly because it’s the fastest means and flying shortens distance between to places. I am glad no one asks me to do anything else. I have learned that they are things I can do nothing about, I just have to accept that there is a world that I cannot manipulate or control.

You have to accept that even when you are in control, there is a host of things that you cannot control, there us a host of things that will not be controlled by you. Imagine jumping off the top of a building, no matter how much you thing or want to fly, it will not happen. You cannot control gravity at that point, like it or not, you will only defy the law of gravity for a few seconds and after that everything is beyond your control. You will end up on the ground irrespective of how you feel about flying, it’s the law of gravity.

So, what do you do when you want control? As I said before, you can only control what you can and manipulate what you can to the best of your ability. The Wright brothers had to make a plane, they defied gravity in a very strange way but remember for all their endeavours, a plane cannot fly forever, it lands at some point. For what you can and the moments and time you can, do something and for every other moment beyond that, leave it alone. You don’t have to remain stuck on what you cannot control, work or find a way to work round it and let it be.

Work on what you can, do not stress about what is beyond you.

Leave a Reply

  • Archived blogs

Breakthrough Is Imminent

Your Breakthrough tip of the week

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

