Men need their fathers too.

Father’s Day comes and goes, for the past few years it has not been anything to jump up and down for. If I am going to be blunt I would say that all Bank Holidays have been commercialized to the point of no relevancy. We have become centred on the date than the significance of the day.  

2014 is different, I need my father. I am 35yrs old, a father of two, a leader and mentor yet I have never needed my father at any point as I do now. Everything of significance in my life I want to share with him, the targets I set and achieved, I want him to know, when I fail, I need his wisdom, before I apply for anything, I need to know what my dad has to say. I am desperate to hear him say that u made the right choice, I am so needing him that I cannot contain myself right now. 

I have been blessed to have mentors, spiritual fathers and leaders who have been my fathers and this Father’s Day I honour them just as much as I honour my natural dad. Life has not been a bed of roses but for all the troubles I have faced, I am happy that I had guidance from my fathers to navigate life a little easier. In life, you can at times make decisions that cause life to slap you across the face, build tall towers you are not expected to climb and walls you cannot break or go through but when you have a dad by your side, everything is just fine. 

The older I grow, the more I find myself needing my father. I am desperate for his voice, I long to hear him say “everything is going to be just fine buddy” I really need my father. This Father’s Day I salute all fathers, I thank you for your hard work and efforts you have spread through the months and years to come. I am not ashamed to say I need my father because i do. Thank God for Pastors, counsellors, mentors, leaders, Managers and all ther flags, #spped and accuracy. 

Comments
2 Responses to “Men need their fathers too.”
  1. vedic maths says:

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I have take nolte your stuff prior to and you’re just too magnificent.

    I really like what you have got here, certainly like what
    you’re stating and the way in which by which
    you assert it. You’re makinbg it entertaining and you continue to twke care of to keep itt smart.
    I cant wait to read faar more fro you. That is really a terrific website.

    Like

  2. Awesome issues here. I’m very satisfied to look your article.
    Thnk yyou so much and I am looking forward to contgact you.

    Will you please drop me a mail?

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Archived blogs

Breakthrough Is Imminent

Your Breakthrough tip of the week

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

