A season of pain

Heartache, pain, troubling issues, disappointments, challenges, issues, mountains, thorny road, I could care less what you call it as long as it can go away. Tossing, turning, with groaning and mourning, day has turned into night and night has become nothing but an unending darkness that brings nothing but uncertainty and a brutal sharp piercing in my heart that I cannot explain. Finally, I have to admit that that today I was in a foul mood and it affected everything I was doing and all I stand for.

I want an excuse for feeling this anger and being this frustrated, truth is I have a reason but no reason is good enough. Well, having a friend in pain who hurts and you cannot do anything about it is a good reason but truth be told, after my frustration and excuse, my friend is still in pain. Writing is my outlet and I must say I already feel some good but I still want to hold on to some pain on behalf of my friend but that would not help my friend for one split second. Time to wear my big boy shorts and confront pain.

I have discovered that we all experience pain in different ways, we have different tolerance levels and thresholds for pain. Funny, we also have very different bounce back moments, different ways we embrace and confront pain, change and what comes our way but the one common denominator is pain is pain. I know people say pain is a part of life but that does not make it easy to deal with the pain. Pain and sorrow will only last for a season if you allow it to, you have to want better to get over the pain. You are not cursed and there is no bad karma on you.

It has to be said, the best way to deal with pain is stare it square in the eye and address it. The power of pain is in its silence so to speak. When you do not uncover the pain and face it head on, it will build up and really hurt, it becomes the elephant in the room. There is no explanation why pain comes to us, there is no perfect answer but one thing I know for sure is that you are not defined by what you go through but your response to what comes your way.

It is no use trying to ask the question WHY after a tragedy or trying to figure out why bad things happen, there is actually power trying to figure out how to move on and how to be stronger. Pain responds well to sympathy, it seems to hurt more when you are down and depressed. The perfect solution to pain is an attitude for gratitude. Be happy and thankful about what is right, what is going on well, give thanks for that which you see as a positive. Chase the good and confront the pain, deal with the challenge and move on with your life.

Seasons come and go, so too does pain.

Comments
2 Responses to “A season of pain”
  1. quest bars says:

    It’s wonderful that you are getting ideas from this article as well
    as from our discussion made at this place.

    Like

  2. minecraft says:

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I assumed this publish was once great.
    I don’t recognize who you are however certainly you’re going
    to a well-known blogger in case you aren’t already.
    Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Archived blogs

Breakthrough Is Imminent

Your Breakthrough tip of the week

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

