Always be ready

Life can fully be lived and enjoyed only if you are prepared and shape it. I am not naive to think that it can all be a bed of roses but I am also practical enough to know that you can set out on a course you like and stay on that course.

Growing up in Africa I was always told what I could not be, I was told how much I would never amount to anything in life. I believed most of it for sometime until I got tired of it. I wanted to know what I could become and wanted to know for myself not what people said.

I made up my mind what I wanted to be when I was older, I started preparing for it and today I have achieved more than I was ever credited to become. I may not be what I want to be but I am well on my way and it will happen. I dared to make plans, set my will and my efforts towards the goal I wanted and marched towards it. Everyday I have a plan on what I want to achieve and how I am going to get it done.

In school we had what was know as PREP ( Preparation required for extra participation) this was time to read ahead, study for the next class so we could be prepared for the lesson. As always, some did their homework during prep, some took a nap, some even found time for a game of soccer yet the time was allocated for studying. Surely opportunity comes to us all, what do you do with yours?

Remember, it’s not the time in the ring that makes a champion, it’s the time before they get in the ring. Prepare and always be ready so that when opportunity knocks, you are ready to seize the moment.

Leave a Reply

  • Archived blogs

Breakthrough Is Imminent

Your Breakthrough tip of the week

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

