Words can build success

What you say will have a huge bearing on what you become or what your outcome is.

I was bullied growing up and that had a huge bearing on my self esteem. As a bullied kid the one thing that I knew to do was to hide what I was going through, it makes no sense now, it was good then. I never could speak up for myself and for a brief period of time I suffered from depression and again told no one.

There was a turning point in my life, that moment I begun to tell myself what I wanted to become and that no matter what I would achieve my dreams. More than just dream, I begun to make it a point to look in the mirror and tell myself what I could achieve and what I was going to become, I am almost there now.

Nothing happens overnight, I have achieved 98% of what I wanted to become, took me a number if years. i still tell myself what I am becoming and make it a point to verbalize it. What you say, if you say it long enough becomes so real that you have to go for it and get it.

Words matter, if you tell yourself that you are useless and can never achieve anything, it does not take two guesses what you can achieve.

Tell yourself what you want to see yourself become and I guarantee you will find yourself working towards it and becoming it or achieving it. Word is bond, do not be careless with what you say, you will either kill or harm someone’s esteem with poorly chosen words. Words matter.

Comments
One Response to “Words can build success”
  1. Annett says:

    Your style is unique in comparison to other folks I have read
    stuff from. Thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just
    bookmark this blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Archived blogs

Breakthrough Is Imminent

Your Breakthrough tip of the week

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

