Bullies or negative people have no control over your mind, plan to win

I love the quote “if you have never failed, you have never tried anything new”, it is one of my driving quotes.

Africa, as brutal as it looks and sounds was the best toughening place I could have been born. I was bullied, called names and even told that I would not amount to anything, it only gave me reason to fight and stand taller.

There is nothing that takes a kids courage away like being bullied. I was bullied so much that my only defence was to gladly serve those who bullied me. I became their bag boy, while we walked back home I carried their bags while they played chasing each other. I struggled to find my voice, I just had to stay in the shadow in fear that if I was heard I would open myself up to even more bullying.

I had to teach myself how to stand up for myself, how to stand up and be counted amongst my piers. Standing up was tough to do, it was more comfortable to say nothing and carry the bags, that way I would not go a beat down everyday. It was so comfortable being a caddy, it was less hassle for me.

There comes a defining moment, a make or break moment which turns your life around. Life has moments, windows of opportunity which you need to cease and act on so your life can be transformed. I just had to try something new, I had to find a way to be under the grip of the bullies so I could be free.

I eventually found a way, it took me a long time and a lot of effort but thank God I did find a way out. I was slipping into very bad habits, crying myself to sleep, locking my self in my room and being very closed to everyone. My life demanded that I find a way out of my situation if I was going to get out of the bully world. It might have taken me a long while to come up with a solution but I did. I simply decided to become friends with my bullies enemies, that worked like a charm. The beauty of my solution was that I did not offer anything other than my friendship and in turn I got protection. My deliberately found a gang that hated my bully friends and began to cultivate a relationship until they were totally on my side. I did try something new, something different but it managed to save me.

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Bullies or negative people have no control over your mind, plan to win”
  1. Very good article! We are linking to this particularly great
    post on our site. Keep up the good writing.

    Like

  2. Hello, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine but when opening
    in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads
    up! Other then that, terrific blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Archived blogs

Breakthrough Is Imminent

Your Breakthrough tip of the week

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

